Tags

The Diocesan Education Team

and Board of Education

Education Team
Our aims:
  • Support, promote and oversee the work of those working with children and young people.
  • Enable children and young people to develop spiritually.
  • Enable the participation of children and young people in the mission and growth of the Church.
  • Enable the faith development of children and young people within the Church.
  • Strengthen links between parishes and educational establishments.
  • Support those engaged in education in their vision and their delivery of R.E., Worship, and Spiritual, Social, Cultural and Moral Development.
  • Support the leadership and management of Church Schools.
  • Promote partnership within the diocese, including other Boards, and to serve those who are not yet the Church's members.
  • Work in partnership with other relevant agencies.

Margaret James (dec 18) - Education Team web profiles-14Margaret James

Director of Education
mjames@cofe-worcester.org.uk / 01905 732 821

Tim Reid (dec 18) - Education Team web profiles-11Tim Reid

Deputy Director of Education
treid@cofe-worcester.org.uk / 01905 732 825

Gilly Maxim (dec 18) - Education Team web profiles-5Gilly Maxim

Executive Officer 
gmaxim@cofe-worcester.org.uk / 01905 732 821

Laura Farmer (Dec 18) - Education Team web profiles-4Laura Farmer

Secretary / Adminstrator
lfarmer@cofe-worcester.org.uk / 01905 732 825

Duncan Jones - Education Team web profiles-12Duncan Jones - Consultant

SIAMS Manager
djones@cofe-worcester.org.uk

Gemma Martin - Consultant

School Effectiveness Adviser 
gmartin@cofe-worcester.org.uk

Simon Tapp - Consultant

School Effectiveness Adviser
stapp@cofe-worcester.org.uk

Carolyn Tew.jpgCarolyn Tew - Consultant

School Effectiveness Adviser
ctew@cofe-worcester.org.uk

Shahne Vickery.jpg

Shahne Vickery

Training & Support Adviser
svickery@cofe-worcester.org.uk

Linda Perkins - Consultant

Pastoral Support
lperkins@cofe-worcester.org.uk

Kate Cope - Consultant

RE Adviser
kcope@cofe-worcester.org.uk

Tracy Lister - Consultant

RE Adviser
tlister@cofe-worcester.org.uk

Diocese of Worcester Multi-Academy Trust (DoWMAT)

The Central Trust Team

Claire Davies

Chief Executive Officer
claire.davies@dowmat.education

Claire Roberts

Academy Support Officer
claire.roberts@dowmat.education / 01905 700 804

Russell Dalton

Chief Operating Officer
russell.dalton@dowmat.education / 01905 700 803

Claire Rushton

Finance Manager
Claire.Rushton@dowmat.education

John McMillan

School Improvement Lead
John.McMillan@dowmat.education