General Synod

The national assembly of the Church of England

General Synod in 2012

The General Synod considers and approves legislation affecting the whole of the Church of England, formulates new forms of worship, debates matters of national and international importance, and approves the annual budget for the work of the Church at national level.

Current members from the Diocese of Worcester

House of Bishops

  • Bishop of Worcester, Rt Revd Dr John Inge

House of Clergy

The Revd Vincent Wyn Beynon

The Venerable Nicola Jane Groarke

The Revd Andrew George Todd

House of Laity

Ms Kashmir Ruth Garton

Mr Robin Christopher Lunn