Deaneries and Area Deans

The Diocese of Worcester is divided into two Archdeaconries, the Archdeaconry of Worcester and the Archdeaconry of Dudley and each of these are divided into a number of deaneries.

Each deanery has an Area Dean (a member of the clergy) and a Lay Chair who are jointly responsible for pastoral care and co-ordination between the parishes.

Click here to view the parishes in each Deanery.

Archdeacon of Worcester - Robert Jones

Archdeacon of Dudley - Nikki Groarke



Greater Dudley Deanery

Area Dean: David Hoskin

Sub-deans: Rachel Newell and Andrew Sillis


Tim WilliamsKidderminster & Stourport Deanery

Area Dean: Tim Williams



Paul Lawlor

Redditch & Bromsgrove Deanery

Area Dean: Paul Lawlor


Diane Cooksey

Worcester Deanery

Area Dean: Diane Cooksey 


Mark Badger

Malvern & Upton Deanery

Area Dean: Mark Badger


Sarah Dangerfield

Pershore & Evesham Deanery

Area Dean: Sarah Dangerfield



Read more about the role of Deanery Leadership Teams

Page last updated: 9th February 2021 4:20 PM
Bookmark and Share