Tags

The Diocesan Education Team

and Board of Education

Our aims:
  • Support, promote and oversee the work of those working with children and young people.
  • Enable children and young people to develop spiritually.
  • Enable the participation of children and young people in the mission and growth of the Church.
  • Enable the faith development of children and young people within the Church.
  • Strengthen links between parishes and educational establishments.
  • Support those engaged in education in their vision and their delivery of R.E., Worship, and Spiritual, Social, Cultural and Moral Development.
  • Support the leadership and management of Church Schools.
  • Promote partnership within the diocese, including other Boards, and to serve those who are not yet the Church's members.
  • Work in partnership with other relevant agencies.

Margaret James

Director of Education
mjames@cofe-worcester.org.uk

Tim Reid 

Deputy Director of Education
tim.reid@cofe- worcester.org.uk

Gilly Maxim

Gilly Maxim

Executive Officer 
gmaxim@cofe-worcester.org.uk

Toni EneferToni Enefer

Training and SIAMS Administrator 
tenefer@cofe-worcester.org.uk

Duncan Jones

SIAMS Manager
djones@cofe-worcester.org.uk

Claire Davies

CEO DoWMAT
claire.davies@dowmat.education

Karen Surrall

Education Adviser
ksurrall@cofe-worcester.org.uk

Linda Perkins

Pastoral Support
lperkins@cofe-worcester.org.uk

Jenny BatelenJenny Batelen  - Consultant

School Improvement Adviser
jbatelen@cofe-worcester.org.uk

Lynn Gill - Consultant

Education Adviser
lynn.gill@cofe-worcester.org.uk

Steph Boulter  - Consultant

RE Adviser
education@cofe-worcester.org.uk

Michèle Humphreys - Consultant

Education Adviser
michele.humphreys@cofe-worcester.org.uk